Open Thread: World Cup Qualifying and International Friendlies

Today's action is already underway, and the rest of the day is absolutely packed with qualifiers across the globe. We'll have this thread committed for updates and discussion for those watching throughout the day--if you're stateside, ESPN3.com is going to be where you spend much of the afternoon and evening, with both World Cup qualifiers and friendlies available. They might not be our preferred type of football, but they're matches that actually means something, so we'll at least have to play nice.

Today's lineup with Liverpool involvement, lineups/participants added as information becomes available:
Lithuania v. Slovakia 7:15PM BST/2:15PM EST
Denmark v. Czech Republic 7:15PM BST/2:15PM EST
Netherlands v. Turkey 7:30PM BST/2:30PM EST
Moldova v. England 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST
Bu...

Leave a comment

© 2014 Liverpool FC News - a mabujo site, powered by Hotaru CMS and hosted by Storm on Demand.